Select Page

 Lay Servant Ministries provides training to equip laity to lead in the local church and community, providing educational opportunities to build the skills needed to be more effective Christian leaders.

WHAT WE DO

• Local Church Lay Servants serve primarily in the local congregation.

• Certified Lay Servants serve in the local congregation and beyond.

• Certified Lay Speakers provide pulpit supply.

• Certified Lay Ministers provide leadership in a ministry or church as part of a ministry team.

FORMS & INFORMATION

Full Conference LSM Directory (pdf)

Lay Servant Ministries Application – Initial and Renewal

Annual Report of Lay Servant to Charge Conference

Categories of Lay Servant Ministries

Becoming A Certified Lay Minister (process)

Certified Lay Minister Initial Interview Preparation

District Lay Servant Ministries Training (coming soon)

CONFERENCE OFFICERS

Conference Co-Director

Becky Green
beckygrn0@gmail.com

Conference Co-Director

David Salter
davidsalter68@gmail.com

Conference Secretary

Pamela Goodwine-Glover
paamglover@aol.com

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Anderson District

Gwendolyn Brown
gbrown1974@
andersonuniversity.edu​

Charleston District

Constance L. Wilborn
clw_51@bellsouth.net

Columbia District

Sylvia Harris-Greene (co-director)
sylvia6145@yahoo.com

Columbia District

Chuck Sovick (co-director)
chucksovick239@gmail.com

Florence District

Cynthia B. Williams
cbwilliams@umcsc.org

Greenville District

Kenneth Moore
kmoore8311@charter.net

Greenwood District

Cathy Trevino
cathyt24@yahoo.com

Hartsville District

W. Edward Herlong
bherlong@sc.rr.com

Marion District

David Lovell
lwdlovell@gmail.com

Marion District

Ann Sowers (co-director)
sowersann@gmail.com

Orangeburg District

Rosa Kennerly-Dance
rosakennerly@yahoo.com

Rock Hill District

Lynne Tyner
kassgrandma16@gmail.com

Spartanburg District

Annie Crocker
sprcrocker7@aol.com

Walterboro District

Thelma Hudson
razthe50s@yahoo.com​

EXTENDED LSM TEAM MEMBERS

Francis Hipp

Rev. Cathy Joens
cljoens@umcsc.org

Rev. Ken Nelson
klnelson@umcsc.org

Rev. Jeffrey Salley
jsalley3@umcsc.org

Full Lay Servant Ministries Directory (pdf)