Select Page

Lay Leadership works to create a culture of call so laity can effectively partner with clergy as they lead the church on the local, district and conference levels of the South Carolina Conference.

WHAT WE DO

• Equip, empower and inspire laity to enthusiastically make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.

• Foster awareness of the role of laity.

• Develop programs for leadership and spiritual development to strengthen the local church.

• Provide organization, direction and support for the growth of church leaders.

• Lay and clergy, we are a conference dedicated to making a difference in our world.

CONFERENCE LAY OFFICERS

Barbara Ware

Conference Lay Leader
conferencelayleader@
umcsc.org

Jeff Fogle

Associate Conference
Lay Leader
jrfogle@bainc.com

Rev. Joey McDonald

Cabinet Representative
jamcdonald@umcsc.org

Cassie Watson

Conference Secretary
for Lay Leadership
watsoncassie46@yahoo.com
843-906-5515

Lay Leadership
Advisory Team

Lisa Fusco (chairperson)
At-Large Laity
lfusco@epworthsc.org

Tyler Cattenhead
Young Adult

Jeff Fogle
District Lay Leader
Representative

Sylvia Harris-Green
Lay Servant Ministries

Herman Lightsey
Past President
United Methodist Men

Marlene Spencer
Past President
United Methodist Women

Cassie Watson
At-Large Laity

Tammy Fulmer

Lay Leadership
Administrative Support
tfulmer@umcsc.org
803-786-9486

DISTRICT LAY LEADERS

Anderson District

Jeff Fogle
jrfogle@bainc.com

Charleston District

Katrina Patton
katrinapatton@msn.com

Columbia District

Michael Jennings
mej1998@yahoo.com

Florence District

Tracy Johnson
fldistlayleader@umcsc.org

Greenville District

Chandra Dillard
chandra.dillard@furman.edu

Greenwood District

Tony Watson
53twatson@gmail.com

Hartsville District

Sarah Horace-Johnson
mshorace2002@gmail.com

Marion District

Michael Toms
tomslegion1@aol.com

Orangeburg District

Sheila Shanklin
shanklins@bellsouth.net

Rock Hill District

Bob James
jamesbb2863@gmail.com

Spartanburg District

Rick Hammett
rhammettdll@gmail.com

Walterboro District

Karen Kendo
kkendo52@gmail.com

LAY LEADERSHIP EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Lay Servant
Ministries
Co-Director
Becky Green

beckygrn0@gmail.com

Lay Servant
Ministries
Co-Director
David Salter

davidsalter68@gmail.com

United
Methodist Men
President
Marvin Horton

mjhcont@gmail.com

United Women
In Faith
President
Cathy Ford

cathylford@gmail.com