District Boards & Committees

2023-2024

BOARD FOR CONGREGATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

(Standing Rule #80- 2022 Conference Journal)

DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT/CHAIRPERSON

Steve Brown

CONFERENCE COORDINATING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Emily Kirby

Vaughn Chichester Bob Elwood Betty Swinton

Kim Strong Brian Preveaux Hendley Williams Deborah Patterson

BOARD OF CHURCH LOCATION & BUILDING

(Paragraph 2519- 2016 Book of Discipline)

DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT

Steve Brown

CHAIRPERSON

Charles McElveen

Dale Grundsky Larry Littlejohn Neal Bowers

Cindy Smith Glen Dameron
Anthony Alford Wendy Fleming

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

(Paragraph 2518.2- 2016 Book of Discipline)

DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT

Steve Brown

CHAIRPERSON

Freddie David Wellons Williams Lewis Evans Phil Thompson Celia Atkinson Meredith Dark

COMMITTEE ON THE DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENCY

(Paragraph 669- 2016 Book of Discipline)

CHAIRPERSON

Kyle Randle

DISTRICT LAY LEADER

Michael Toms

Gloria Cook Dorothy Essex Bill Rogers
Sandra Stubbs Marsden Cox Franklin Holmes
Mary Teasley Nancy Ward Buddy Phillips

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS

(Standing Rule #76- 2022 Conference Journal)

DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT

Steve Brown

DISTRICT LAY LEADER

Michael Toms

CO- IRECTOR OF LAY SPEAKING

Gerrie Watson

CONFERENCE NOMINATING COMMITTEE, CLERGY MEMBER

To be elected

CONFERENCE NOMINATING COMMITTEE, LAY MEMBER

Patricia Manning

PRESIDENT, UNITED METHODIST MEN

Bill Kesee

UNITED METHODIST MEN, REPRESENTATIVE

Napoleon Smalls

PRESIDENT, UNITED METHODIST WOMEN

Sarah Woods

UNITED METHODIST WOMEN, REPRESENTATIVE

Shirley Wiggins

YOUTH REPRESENTATIVE

Preston Bowers

YOUTH REPRESENTATIVE

Victoria Freeman

COMMITTEE ON ORDAINED MINISTRY

(Paragraph 666- 2016 Book of Discipline)

DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT

Steve Brown

CHAIRPERSON

Judith Knox

REGISTRAR

Carol Stoops

Clergy:

Robert Malachi Russell Freeman Mary Teasley Gene Aiken Charles Wilbanks George Howle

Rickey Stuckey

Laity:

Susan Jones Trudy Drawhorn Anna Henry

DISTRICT CONNECTIONAL MINISTRIES

* Representatives to Conference Connectional Ministries

ADVOCACY

DISCIPLESHIP

Anthony Alford *Bill Barber *Gerrie Watson Mary Green Lia Rose Moore George Donigian

LAY LEADERSHIP

*Becky Green *David Lovell Angie Williams Angela Ward Michael Toms

OUTREACH

Don Bame Barb Brooks *Melody Gildner *Bill McCown J T Brown Cora David Betty Swinton

EX-OFFICIO

Steve Brown Suzanne Walker