Select Page

A 32-person delegation – 16 clergy, 16 lay – will represent the South Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church at the 2020 Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference, set for July 15-18 at Lake Junaluska, North Carolina. Sixteen delegates elected to attend the 2020 General Conference will join the delegates listed below at SEJ2020. Four alternate delegates – two clergy, two lay – also will attend. Delegates are listed in the order in which they were elected at the 2019 South Carolina Annual Conference. 

Clergy Delegates to SEJ2020

Rev. Tim Rogers
Marion District
Superintendent
madist@umcsc.org

Rev. Cathy Mitchell
Spartanburg District
Superintendent
spdist@umcsc.org

Rev. Fran Elrod
Clemson UMC
Clemson
fmelrod@umcsc.org

Rev. Connie Barnes
Rehoboth UMC
Columbia
cnbarnes@umcsc.org

Rev. Mary Teasley
Trinity UMC
Anderson
mvteasley@umcsc.org

Rev. Kathryn Hunter
Retired Elder
Charleston
kohunter@umcsc.org

Rev. Elizabeth Murray
Lexington UMC
Lexington
eamurray@umcsc.org

Rev. Richard Reams
North Charleston UMC
North Charleston
rhreams@umcsc.org

Rev. Dr. Stephen Love
Greenwood District
Superintendent
gwdist@umcsc.org
Alternate Delegate

Rev. Sara White
Hibben UMC
Mount Pleasant
sawhite@umcsc.org
Alternate Delegate

Lay Delegates to SEJ2020

Betty Void
Wesley UMC
Columbia
betty0629@att.net

David Salter
Warrenville UMC
Warrenville
davidsalter68@gmail.com

Valerie Brooks-Madden
Bethlehem UMC
Greenville
valerie.brooks8@gmail.com

Marlene Spencer
St. James UMC
Rock Hill
quintwin@bellsouth.net

Jennifer Price
Highland Park UMC
Florence
X

Tony Watson
Edgefield UMC
Edgefield
X

Lou Jordan
Central UMC
Florence
rjusc@aol.com

Doug Coffeen
Macedonia UMC
Mullins
cdcoffeen@aol.com

Marvin Horton
Good Samaritan UMC
Lake Wylie
mjhcont@gmail.com
Alternate Delegate 

Vicki McCartha
Inman UMC
Inman
Alternate Delegate

Click here to see South Carolina’s GC2020 delegates